ScorecardWorth It?HistoryDatabaseDistress Signals
AutomotiveItem 19: ✗ Not DisclosedLow Confidence · 20/100FDD data: Unknown · Unknown

Big Al's Muffler and Brake Center Franchise Cost and Profit

FDD-based startup cost, franchise fee, revenue, profit, SBA default rate, and investment risk signals for Big Al's Muffler and Brake Center.

Based on unknown-year FDD · 1 filing in corpus

This page is using incomplete FDD source data. Verify the franchisor's current FDD before relying on costs, fees, or Item 19. It is excluded from search indexing until refreshed.

FranchiseIQ Score
33
F
Very High Risk
Composite score from 3 risk dimensions. Click for breakdown ↓
Health Score
F
39/100
1/7 metrics · Low confidence
Full analysis unlocks:
✓ Cash-on-Cash return
✓ Payback period
✓ SBA default rate
✓ Red flags assessment
✓ Comparable franchises
Unlock 10 Reports — Start with Big Al's Muffler and Brake Center →Already have access? Sign in →

Cost and profit at a glance

How much does a Big Al's Muffler and Brake Center franchise cost and make?

Based on FDDIQ's FDD corpus, a Big Al's Muffler and Brake Center franchise shows an estimated initial investment of Not disclosed. The franchisor does not provide enough Item 19 data for a clean profit estimate. Use the links below to compare the cost, revenue, SBA loan history, and ROI against other franchises before you request the full FDD.

Startup Cost
Not disclosed
Total initial investment
Profit / Revenue
Item 19 not disclosed
FDD Item 19 signal
Payback Signal
Estimate unavailable
Modeled return metric
SBA Default Rate
No matched SBA history
Loan repayment history
Compare franchise costs →Estimate franchise ROI →Check SBA default rates →Browse Automotive franchises →Compare similar franchises →

Quick fee read: Fees not disclosed. These figures are directional screening data, not a substitute for reading the current FDD and speaking with existing operators.

Free decision snapshot

Before you talk to Big Al's Muffler and Brake Center, check the numbers buyers usually miss.

The unlocked report ties this brand's FDD disclosures to SBA outcomes, Item 20 movement, fee load, missing-data labels, and buyer assumptions — so you can decide whether this is worth deeper diligence.

FDD disclosure qualitySBA default outcomesItem 20 unit movementFee/cost stressComparable brands
Unlock 10 reports — start with Big Al's Muffler and Brake CenterView sample report first

$19.99 one-time · Includes 10 reports · 7-day satisfaction guarantee

Big Al's Muffler and Brake Center Franchise Analysis

Big Al's Muffler and Brake Center requires a total initial investment of

Big Al's Muffler and Brake Center does not publicly disclose Item 19 financial performance data in their FDD. This is a significant transparency gap — franchisees must rely on validation calls and personal research rather than audited financial representations. Prospective buyers should demand current unit-level financials from existing operators during due diligence.

Prospective franchisees should verify all figures against the most recent FDD, conduct validation calls with multiple existing franchisees, and consult with a franchise attorney before signing any agreement.

Analysis based on the most recent FDD filing. FDDIQ Editorial Team · Methodology

Key Metrics

Franchise Fee
-
Royalty Rate
-
Ad Fund Rate
-
Total Burden
-
Royalty + ad fund
Units (2023)
-
Net Unit Growth
→ -
Year over year
Cash-on-Cash Return
~8–15%
Annual estimated return
Payback Period
~5–12 yrs
Break-even timeline
SBA Default Rate
~3–8%
Fewer than 50 loans on record
Median Revenue
~$800K–$2M
Item 19 disclosed
Red Flags Assessment
HIGH: Missing Item 19 disclosure · LOW: Single-year corpus · LOW: Low data quality score
HIGH ×1LOW ×2
Premium Data

Unlock Full Franchise Analysis

Get cash-on-cash return, payback period, SBA default rate, and red flag details for Big Al's Muffler and Brake Center.

CoC ReturnPayback PeriodSBA Default RateMedian RevenueEbitda MarginRisk Score
Unlock 10 Reports - $19.99

Or sign in if you already purchased

Estimated using sector-average margins. Actual franchise economics vary by location, operator, and market conditions.

Big Al's Muffler and Brake Center vs. Automotive Average

MetricBig Al's Muffler and Brake CenterAutomotive Avg
SBA Default Rate - 7.2%
Cash-on-Cash Return - 15.5%
Total Investment - $250K

Industry averages based on FranchiseIQ corpus benchmarks. ▲ = better than avg, ▼ = worse.

Big Al's Muffler and Brake Center Franchise FAQs

Common questions buyers ask about Big Al's Muffler and Brake Center, answered from FDD and SBA data.

How much does a Big Al's Muffler and Brake Center franchise cost?

Contact Big Al's Muffler and Brake Center directly for current investment requirements. Investment details are available in their Franchise Disclosure Document.

What are Big Al's Muffler and Brake Center franchise royalty fees?

Royalty fee details for Big Al's Muffler and Brake Center are available in their FDD. Contact the franchisor for current terms.

What is the Big Al's Muffler and Brake Center franchise fee?

The initial franchise fee for Big Al's Muffler and Brake Center is disclosed in their Franchise Disclosure Document.

How many Big Al's Muffler and Brake Center franchise locations are there?

Location count data for Big Al's Muffler and Brake Center is available in their FDD Item 20.

How much profit does a Big Al's Muffler and Brake Center franchise make?

Profit data for Big Al's Muffler and Brake Center is disclosed in FDD Item 19 (Financial Performance Representation). Check their most recent Franchise Disclosure Document for current figures.

What is the SBA loan default rate for Big Al's Muffler and Brake Center?

SBA loan default rate data for Big Al's Muffler and Brake Center is not currently available in the SBA database.

Is a Big Al's Muffler and Brake Center franchise worth it?

Whether a Big Al's Muffler and Brake Center franchise is worth it depends on total startup cost, royalty burden, FDD Item 19 economics, SBA loan performance, and local operator execution. FDDIQ compares these signals against similar franchises so buyers can screen the opportunity before paying for diligence.

Similar Franchises · Automotive

A & E AUTO SOUND, INC.
$94K–$434K
American Tire Depot
Limited Data
$335K–$549K
ProntoWash
Limited Data
$37K–$401K
A & E AUTO SOUND, INC.
$94K – $434K
American Tire Depot
$335K – $549K
ProntoWash
$37K – $401K
CREATIVE COLORS
$101K – $122K

Related Blog Posts

Franchise Failure Rates by Brand (2026): SBA Default Data for 2,800+ Franchises | FranchiseIQ

We analyzed SBA default data, unit growth, and franchise system health across 2,800+ brands to id...

2026-04-18 · General
SBA Franchise Loan Approval Rates: Which Brands Get Funded (2026 Data) | FranchiseIQ

SBA 7(a) franchise loan approval rates by brand, default rates by sector, and what lenders want i...

2026-04-03 · Consistently High SBA Loan Volume
How to Finance a Franchise: SBA Loans, ROBS, and Beyond (2026) | FranchiseIQ

Compare franchise financing options: SBA 7(a), SBA 504, ROBS 401(k) rollovers, bank loans, franch...

2026-03-23 · General
Tariffs and Franchise Costs in 2026: Where Higher Input Prices Show Up in the FDD | FranchiseIQ

A practical guide to how tariffs and higher input costs flow through Item 7 startup costs, Item 8...

2026-04-29 · General
SBA Franchise Lending Changes 2026: What Borrowers and Lenders Need to Know | FranchiseIQ

SBA franchise lending changes for 2026, including SOP 50 10 8.1, acquisition equity rules, the SB...

2026-04-20 · General
📬 Get notified when Big Al's Muffler and Brake Center changes fees
Free. No spam. Unsubscribe anytime.

Questions to Ask Before You Sign

5 data-driven questions every Big Al's Muffler and Brake Center franchise buyer should ask.

  1. 1.What is Big Al's Muffler and Brake Center's SBA default rate compared to its competitors?Learn more →
  2. 2.Does Big Al's Muffler and Brake Center disclose Item 19 financial performance representations?Learn more →
  3. 3.What is the net unit growth trend over the past 3 years?Learn more →
  4. 4.What is the franchisee termination and transfer rate per Item 20?Learn more →
  5. 5.What do the FDD litigation disclosures (Item 3) reveal about franchisor legal history?Learn more →
Generate attorney questions for Big Al's Muffler and Brake Center →Validation call guide →
Data sourced from publicly filed Franchise Disclosure Documents (FDDs) submitted to state franchise regulators. SBA loan data from public SBA 7(a) records. Information reflects the most recent FDD filing in our database and may not reflect current terms. Always verify with the franchisor's current FDD before making any investment decision. Not legal or financial advice.

Explore More

All Automotive FranchisesLow-Cost FranchisesIndustry BenchmarksAutomotive Franchise Costs ExplainedFranchise Red Flags Checklist