ScorecardWorth It?HistoryDatabaseDistress Signals
Real EstateItem 19: ✗ Not DisclosedHigh Confidence · 85/100FDD data: 2023 · Stale

The Agency Real Estate Franchise Cost and Profit

FDD-based startup cost, franchise fee, revenue, profit, SBA default rate, and investment risk signals for The Agency Real Estate.

Based on 2023 FDD · 5 filings in corpus

This page is using 2023 FDD source data. Verify the franchisor's current FDD before relying on costs, fees, or Item 19. It is excluded from search indexing until refreshed.

FranchiseIQ Score
45
D
High Risk
Composite score from 3 risk dimensions. Click for breakdown ↓
Full analysis unlocks:
✓ Cash-on-Cash return
✓ Payback period
✓ SBA default rate
✓ Red flags assessment
✓ Comparable franchises
Unlock 10 Reports — Start with The Agency Real EstateAlready have access? Sign in →

Cost and profit at a glance

How much does a The Agency Real Estate franchise cost and make?

Based on FDDIQ's FDD corpus, a The Agency Real Estate franchise shows an estimated initial investment of $120K – $620K. The franchisor does not provide enough Item 19 data for a clean profit estimate. Use the links below to compare the cost, revenue, SBA loan history, and ROI against other franchises before you request the full FDD.

Startup Cost
$120K – $620K
Total initial investment
Profit / Revenue
Item 19 not disclosed
FDD Item 19 signal
Payback Signal
Estimate unavailable
Modeled return metric
SBA Default Rate
No matched SBA history
Loan repayment history
Compare franchise costsEstimate franchise ROICheck SBA default ratesBrowse Real Estate franchisesCompare similar franchises

Quick fee read: $48K franchise fee · 7.3% royalty/ad burden. These figures are directional screening data, not a substitute for reading the current FDD and speaking with existing operators.

Free decision snapshot

Before you talk to The Agency Real Estate, check the numbers buyers usually miss.

The unlocked report ties this brand's FDD disclosures to SBA outcomes, Item 20 movement, fee load, missing-data labels, and buyer assumptions — so you can decide whether this is worth deeper diligence.

FDD disclosure qualitySBA default outcomesItem 20 unit movementFee/cost stressComparable brands
Unlock 10 reports — start with The Agency Real EstateView sample report first

$19.99 one-time · Includes 10 reports · 7-day satisfaction guarantee

The Agency Real Estate Franchise Analysis

The Agency Real Estate requires a total initial investment of $120K to $620K (midpoint approximately $370K), with an initial franchise fee of $48K. The ongoing fee burden is 7.3% (6% royalty plus 1.3% advertising fund). This is below the industry average of approximately 28.4%, leaving more margin for the operator.

The Agency Real Estate does not publicly disclose Item 19 financial performance data in their FDD. This is a significant transparency gap — franchisees must rely on validation calls and personal research rather than audited financial representations. Prospective buyers should demand current unit-level financials from existing operators during due diligence.

The Agency Real Estate operates approximately 12 franchised units.

Prospective franchisees should verify all figures against the most recent FDD, conduct validation calls with multiple existing franchisees, and consult with a franchise attorney before signing any agreement.

Analysis based on 2023 FDD filing. FDDIQ Editorial Team · Methodology

Total Investment Range$120K$620K
MinMid: $370KMax

Key Metrics

Franchise Fee
$48K
Royalty Rate
6%
Ad Fund Rate
1.3%
Total Burden
7.3%
Royalty + ad fund
Units (2023)
12
Net Unit Growth
-
Year over year
Cash-on-Cash Return
~8–15%
Annual estimated return
Payback Period
~5–12 yrs
Break-even timeline
SBA Default Rate
~3–8%
Fewer than 50 loans on record
Median Revenue
~$800K–$2M
Item 19 disclosed
Red Flags Assessment
HIGH: Missing Item 19 disclosure
HIGH ×1
Premium Data

Unlock Full Franchise Analysis

Get cash-on-cash return, payback period, SBA default rate, and red flag details for The Agency Real Estate.

CoC ReturnPayback PeriodSBA Default RateMedian RevenueEbitda MarginRisk Score
Unlock 10 Reports - $19.99

Or sign in if you already purchased

Estimated using sector-average margins. Actual franchise economics vary by location, operator, and market conditions.

The Agency Real Estate vs. Real Estate Average

MetricThe Agency Real EstateReal Estate Avg
SBA Default Rate - 1.8%
Cash-on-Cash Return - 28.4%
Total Investment$370K$75K

Industry averages based on FranchiseIQ corpus benchmarks. ▲ = better than avg, ▼ = worse.

The Agency Real Estate Franchise FAQs

Common questions buyers ask about The Agency Real Estate, answered from FDD and SBA data.

How much does a The Agency Real Estate franchise cost?

The total initial investment for a The Agency Real Estate franchise ranges from $120K to $620K, according to their Franchise Disclosure Document.

What are The Agency Real Estate franchise royalty fees?

The Agency Real Estate charges a 6% royalty fee on gross sales.

What is the The Agency Real Estate franchise fee?

The initial franchise fee for The Agency Real Estate is $47,500.

How many The Agency Real Estate franchise locations are there?

There are approximately 12 The Agency Real Estate franchise locations as of 2023.

How much profit does a The Agency Real Estate franchise make?

Profit data for The Agency Real Estate is disclosed in FDD Item 19 (Financial Performance Representation). Check their most recent Franchise Disclosure Document for current figures.

What is the SBA loan default rate for The Agency Real Estate?

SBA loan default rate data for The Agency Real Estate is not currently available in the SBA database.

Is a The Agency Real Estate franchise worth it?

Whether a The Agency Real Estate franchise is worth it depends on total startup cost, royalty burden, FDD Item 19 economics, SBA loan performance, and local operator execution. FDDIQ compares these signals against similar franchises so buyers can screen the opportunity before paying for diligence.

Similar Franchises · Real Estate

Aluxa Homes
No Item 19
$99K$321K
Hommati Franchise Network, Inc.
$40K$74K
U-Save Auto Rental
Limited Data
$65K$688K
Aluxa Homes
$99K – $321K
Hommati Franchise Network, Inc.
$40K – $74K
U-Save Auto Rental
$65K – $688K
Windermere Real Estate Services Company
$266K – $1.2M

Related Blog Posts

Subway Franchise Cost and Profits 2026: What the Numbers Really Say | FranchiseIQ

Subway franchise costs $263K-$630K to open with 8% royalties and 4.5% ad fund fees. But unit coun...

2026-04-13 · Brand Analysis
FAT Brands Bankruptcy: The Franchise Holdco Anti-Pattern in Real Time | FranchiseIQ

FAT Brands amassed 18 brands and $1.46B in debt before collapsing into Chapter 11 in January 2026...

2026-04-20 · General
Is a Franchise Worth the Investment? A Data-Driven ROI Analysis (2026) | FranchiseIQ

Calculate franchise ROI using cash-on-cash returns, SBA default rates, and total cost analysis. C...

2026-04-04 · General
FDD Item 7: Estimated Initial Investment - What It Really Costs to Open a Franchise (2026) | FranchiseIQ

FDD Item 7 breaks down every cost category required to open a franchise - from the franchise fee ...

2026-03-20 · General
The Complete Guide to SBA 7(a) Franchise Loans (2026) | FranchiseIQ

Everything you need to know about SBA 7(a) franchise loans - eligibility, the SBA Franchise Direc...

2026-03-23 · General
📬 Get notified when The Agency Real Estate changes fees
Free. No spam. Unsubscribe anytime.

Questions to Ask Before You Sign

5 data-driven questions every The Agency Real Estate franchise buyer should ask.

  1. 1.What is The Agency Real Estate's SBA default rate compared to its competitors?Learn more →
  2. 2.Does The Agency Real Estate disclose Item 19 financial performance representations?Learn more →
  3. 3.What is the net unit growth trend over the past 3 years?Learn more →
  4. 4.What is the franchisee termination and transfer rate per Item 20?Learn more →
  5. 5.What do the FDD litigation disclosures (Item 3) reveal about franchisor legal history?Learn more →
Generate attorney questions for The Agency Real EstateValidation call guide →
Data sourced from publicly filed Franchise Disclosure Documents (FDDs) submitted to state franchise regulators. SBA loan data from public SBA 7(a) records. Information reflects the most recent FDD filing in our database and may not reflect current terms. Always verify with the franchisor's current FDD before making any investment decision. Not legal or financial advice.

Explore More

All Real Estate FranchisesLow-Cost FranchisesIndustry BenchmarksReal Estate Franchise Costs ExplainedRoyalty Fees: Average Rates by IndustryFranchise Red Flags Checklist