ScorecardWorth It?HistoryDatabaseDistress Signals
Pet ServicesNo Item 19Item 19: ✗ Not DisclosedHigh Confidence · 80/100FDD data: Unknown · Unknown

A Dog's Day Out Franchise Cost and Profit

FDD-based startup cost, franchise fee, revenue, profit, SBA default rate, and investment risk signals for A Dog's Day Out.

Based on unknown-year FDD · 1 filing in corpus

This page is using incomplete FDD source data. Verify the franchisor's current FDD before relying on costs, fees, or Item 19. It is excluded from search indexing until refreshed.

FranchiseIQ Score
37
D
High Risk
Composite score from 3 risk dimensions. Click for breakdown ↓
Health Score
D
47/100
2/7 metrics · Low confidence
Full analysis unlocks:
✓ Cash-on-Cash return
✓ Payback period
✓ SBA default rate
✓ Red flags assessment
✓ Comparable franchises
Unlock 10 Reports — Start with A Dog's Day Out →Already have access? Sign in →

Cost and profit at a glance

How much does a A Dog's Day Out franchise cost and make?

Based on FDDIQ's FDD corpus, a A Dog's Day Out franchise shows an estimated initial investment of $750K – $754K. The franchisor does not provide enough Item 19 data for a clean profit estimate. Use the links below to compare the cost, revenue, SBA loan history, and ROI against other franchises before you request the full FDD.

Startup Cost
$750K – $754K
Total initial investment
Profit / Revenue
Item 19 not disclosed
FDD Item 19 signal
Payback Signal
Estimate unavailable
Modeled return metric
SBA Default Rate
No matched SBA history
Loan repayment history
Compare franchise costs →Estimate franchise ROI →Check SBA default rates →Browse Pet Services franchises →Compare similar franchises →

Quick fee read: $35K franchise fee · 7% royalty/ad burden. These figures are directional screening data, not a substitute for reading the current FDD and speaking with existing operators.

Free decision snapshot

Before you talk to A Dog's Day Out, check the numbers buyers usually miss.

The unlocked report ties this brand's FDD disclosures to SBA outcomes, Item 20 movement, fee load, missing-data labels, and buyer assumptions — so you can decide whether this is worth deeper diligence.

FDD disclosure qualitySBA default outcomesItem 20 unit movementFee/cost stressComparable brands
Unlock 10 reports — start with A Dog's Day OutView sample report first

$19.99 one-time · Includes 10 reports · 7-day satisfaction guarantee

A Dog's Day Out Franchise Analysis

A Dog's Day Out requires a total initial investment of $750K to $754K (midpoint approximately $752K), with an initial franchise fee of $35K. The ongoing fee burden is 7% (6% royalty plus 1% advertising fund). This is below the industry average of approximately 15.5%, leaving more margin for the operator.

A Dog's Day Out does not publicly disclose Item 19 financial performance data in their FDD. This is a significant transparency gap — franchisees must rely on validation calls and personal research rather than audited financial representations. Prospective buyers should demand current unit-level financials from existing operators during due diligence.

A Dog's Day Out operates approximately 0 franchised units.

Prospective franchisees should verify all figures against the most recent FDD, conduct validation calls with multiple existing franchisees, and consult with a franchise attorney before signing any agreement.

Analysis based on the most recent FDD filing. FDDIQ Editorial Team · Methodology

Total Investment Range$750K – $754K
MinMid: $752KMax

Key Metrics

Franchise Fee
$35K
Royalty Rate
6%
Ad Fund Rate
1%
Total Burden
7.0%
Royalty + ad fund
Units (2023)
-
0 vs prior yr
Net Unit Growth
→ -
Year over year
Cash-on-Cash Return
~8–15%
Annual estimated return
Payback Period
~5–12 yrs
Break-even timeline
SBA Default Rate
~3–8%
Fewer than 50 loans on record
Median Revenue
~$800K–$2M
Item 19 disclosed
Red Flags Assessment
HIGH: Missing Item 19 disclosure · LOW: Single-year corpus
HIGH ×1LOW ×1
Premium Data

Unlock Full Franchise Analysis

Get cash-on-cash return, payback period, SBA default rate, and red flag details for A Dog's Day Out.

CoC ReturnPayback PeriodSBA Default RateMedian RevenueEbitda MarginRisk Score
Unlock 10 Reports - $19.99

Or sign in if you already purchased

Estimated using sector-average margins. Actual franchise economics vary by location, operator, and market conditions.

A Dog's Day Out vs. Pet Services Average

MetricA Dog's Day OutPet Services Avg
SBA Default Rate - 7.2%
Cash-on-Cash Return - 15.5%
Total Investment$752K$250K

Industry averages based on FranchiseIQ corpus benchmarks. ▲ = better than avg, ▼ = worse.

A Dog's Day Out Franchise FAQs

Common questions buyers ask about A Dog's Day Out, answered from FDD and SBA data.

How much does a A Dog's Day Out franchise cost?

The total initial investment for a A Dog's Day Out franchise ranges from $750K to $754K, according to their Franchise Disclosure Document.

What are A Dog's Day Out franchise royalty fees?

A Dog's Day Out charges a 6% royalty fee on gross sales.

What is the A Dog's Day Out franchise fee?

The initial franchise fee for A Dog's Day Out is $35,000.

How many A Dog's Day Out franchise locations are there?

There are approximately 0 A Dog's Day Out franchise locations as of 2023.

How much profit does a A Dog's Day Out franchise make?

Profit data for A Dog's Day Out is disclosed in FDD Item 19 (Financial Performance Representation). Check their most recent Franchise Disclosure Document for current figures.

What is the SBA loan default rate for A Dog's Day Out?

SBA loan default rate data for A Dog's Day Out is not currently available in the SBA database.

Is a A Dog's Day Out franchise worth it?

Whether a A Dog's Day Out franchise is worth it depends on total startup cost, royalty burden, FDD Item 19 economics, SBA loan performance, and local operator execution. FDDIQ compares these signals against similar franchises so buyers can screen the opportunity before paying for diligence.

Similar Franchises · Pet Services

Skedaddle
Limited Data
$102K–$180K
Trademark INT PTT Ab Dba Husse
$52K–$309K
Sit Means Sit
Limited Data
$67K–$164K
Skedaddle
$102K – $180K
Trademark INT PTT Ab Dba Husse
$52K – $309K
Sit Means Sit
$67K – $164K
Bark Busters North America
$78K – $117K

Related Blog Posts

FDD Item 20: How Franchise Outlet Data Reveals System Health Before You Invest (2026)

How to read FDD Item 20 outlet data to assess franchise system health. Real unit growth, closure,...

2026-04-10 · General
FDD Item 20: How to Analyze Franchisee Outlet Information Before You Buy (2026) | FranchiseIQ

FDD Item 20 decoded: how to read all five outlet tables, compute franchisee survival rates from o...

2026-03-19 · General
FDD Item 20: Outlets & Franchisee Information - Complete Analysis Guide (2026) | FranchiseIQ

FDD Item 20 outlet history: openings, closures, terminations, and transfers by state and year. Re...

2026-04-02 · General
Youth Sports Franchise Boom: Why Kids Enrichment Is the Next Big Franchise Category | FranchiseIQ

Youth sports franchise boom: why demand is exploding, what a territory costs, and which brands ha...

2026-04-20 · General
Why In-N-Out Burger Refuses to Franchise (Despite 100+ Franchise Offers) (2026) | FranchiseIQ

In-N-Out has rejected franchising for 75+ years. Why family ownership and fresh supply chains mak...

2026-04-04 · General
📬 Get notified when A Dog's Day Out changes fees
Free. No spam. Unsubscribe anytime.

Questions to Ask Before You Sign

5 data-driven questions every A Dog's Day Out franchise buyer should ask.

  1. 1.What is A Dog's Day Out's SBA default rate compared to its competitors?Learn more →
  2. 2.Does A Dog's Day Out disclose Item 19 financial performance representations?Learn more →
  3. 3.What is the net unit growth trend over the past 3 years?Learn more →
  4. 4.What is the franchisee termination and transfer rate per Item 20?Learn more →
  5. 5.What do the FDD litigation disclosures (Item 3) reveal about franchisor legal history?Learn more →
Generate attorney questions for A Dog's Day Out →Validation call guide →
Data sourced from publicly filed Franchise Disclosure Documents (FDDs) submitted to state franchise regulators. SBA loan data from public SBA 7(a) records. Information reflects the most recent FDD filing in our database and may not reflect current terms. Always verify with the franchisor's current FDD before making any investment decision. Not legal or financial advice.

Explore More

All Pet Services FranchisesLow-Cost FranchisesIndustry BenchmarksPet Services Franchise Costs ExplainedRoyalty Fees: Average Rates by IndustryFranchise Red Flags Checklist