ScorecardWorth It?HistoryDatabaseDistress Signals
Financial ServicesItem 19: ✗ Not DisclosedMedium Confidence · 60/100FDD data: 2017 · Stale

BARTERCARD USA, INC Franchise Cost and Profit

FDD-based startup cost, franchise fee, revenue, profit, SBA default rate, and investment risk signals for BARTERCARD USA, INC.

Based on 2017 FDD · 3 filings in corpus

This page is using 2017 FDD source data. Verify the franchisor's current FDD before relying on costs, fees, or Item 19. It is excluded from search indexing until refreshed.

FranchiseIQ Score
37
D
High Risk
Composite score from 3 risk dimensions. Click for breakdown ↓
Health Score
C
59/100
2/7 metrics · Low confidence
Full analysis unlocks:
✓ Cash-on-Cash return
✓ Payback period
✓ SBA default rate
✓ Red flags assessment
✓ Comparable franchises
Unlock 10 Reports — Start with BARTERCARD USA, INC →Already have access? Sign in →

Cost and profit at a glance

How much does a BARTERCARD USA, INC franchise cost and make?

Based on FDDIQ's FDD corpus, a BARTERCARD USA, INC franchise shows an estimated initial investment of $10K – $21K. The franchisor does not provide enough Item 19 data for a clean profit estimate. Use the links below to compare the cost, revenue, SBA loan history, and ROI against other franchises before you request the full FDD.

Startup Cost
$10K – $21K
Total initial investment
Profit / Revenue
Item 19 not disclosed
FDD Item 19 signal
Payback Signal
Estimate unavailable
Modeled return metric
SBA Default Rate
No matched SBA history
Loan repayment history
Compare franchise costs →Estimate franchise ROI →Check SBA default rates →Browse Financial Services franchises →Compare similar franchises →

Quick fee read: $5K franchise fee. These figures are directional screening data, not a substitute for reading the current FDD and speaking with existing operators.

Free decision snapshot

Before you talk to BARTERCARD USA, INC, check the numbers buyers usually miss.

The unlocked report ties this brand's FDD disclosures to SBA outcomes, Item 20 movement, fee load, missing-data labels, and buyer assumptions — so you can decide whether this is worth deeper diligence.

FDD disclosure qualitySBA default outcomesItem 20 unit movementFee/cost stressComparable brands
Unlock 10 reports — start with BARTERCARD USA, INCView sample report first

$19.99 one-time · Includes 10 reports · 7-day satisfaction guarantee

BARTERCARD USA, INC Franchise Analysis

BARTERCARD USA, INC requires a total initial investment of $10K to $21K (midpoint approximately $15K), with an initial franchise fee of $5K.

BARTERCARD USA, INC does not publicly disclose Item 19 financial performance data in their FDD. This is a significant transparency gap — franchisees must rely on validation calls and personal research rather than audited financial representations. Prospective buyers should demand current unit-level financials from existing operators during due diligence.

BARTERCARD USA, INC operates approximately 1 franchised units.

Prospective franchisees should verify all figures against the most recent FDD, conduct validation calls with multiple existing franchisees, and consult with a franchise attorney before signing any agreement.

Analysis based on 2017 FDD filing. FDDIQ Editorial Team · Methodology

Total Investment Range$10K – $21K
MinMid: $15KMax

Key Metrics

Franchise Fee
$5K
Royalty Rate
-
Ad Fund Rate
-
Total Burden
-
Royalty + ad fund
Units (2023)
1
Net Unit Growth
→ -
Year over year
Cash-on-Cash Return
~8–15%
Annual estimated return
Payback Period
~5–12 yrs
Break-even timeline
SBA Default Rate
~3–8%
Fewer than 50 loans on record
Median Revenue
~$800K–$2M
Item 19 disclosed
Red Flags Assessment
HIGH: Missing Item 19 disclosure
HIGH ×1
Premium Data

Unlock Full Franchise Analysis

Get cash-on-cash return, payback period, SBA default rate, and red flag details for BARTERCARD USA, INC.

CoC ReturnPayback PeriodSBA Default RateMedian RevenueEbitda MarginRisk Score
Unlock 10 Reports - $19.99

Or sign in if you already purchased

Estimated using sector-average margins. Actual franchise economics vary by location, operator, and market conditions.

BARTERCARD USA, INC vs. Financial Services Average

MetricBARTERCARD USA, INCFinancial Services Avg
SBA Default Rate - 7.2%
Cash-on-Cash Return - 15.5%
Total Investment$15K$250K

Industry averages based on FranchiseIQ corpus benchmarks. ▲ = better than avg, ▼ = worse.

BARTERCARD USA, INC Franchise FAQs

Common questions buyers ask about BARTERCARD USA, INC, answered from FDD and SBA data.

How much does a BARTERCARD USA, INC franchise cost?

The total initial investment for a BARTERCARD USA, INC franchise ranges from $10K to $21K, according to their Franchise Disclosure Document.

What are BARTERCARD USA, INC franchise royalty fees?

Royalty fee details for BARTERCARD USA, INC are available in their FDD. Contact the franchisor for current terms.

What is the BARTERCARD USA, INC franchise fee?

The initial franchise fee for BARTERCARD USA, INC is $5,000.

How many BARTERCARD USA, INC franchise locations are there?

There are approximately 1 BARTERCARD USA, INC franchise locations as of 2023.

How much profit does a BARTERCARD USA, INC franchise make?

Profit data for BARTERCARD USA, INC is disclosed in FDD Item 19 (Financial Performance Representation). Check their most recent Franchise Disclosure Document for current figures.

What is the SBA loan default rate for BARTERCARD USA, INC?

SBA loan default rate data for BARTERCARD USA, INC is not currently available in the SBA database.

Is a BARTERCARD USA, INC franchise worth it?

Whether a BARTERCARD USA, INC franchise is worth it depends on total startup cost, royalty burden, FDD Item 19 economics, SBA loan performance, and local operator execution. FDDIQ compares these signals against similar franchises so buyers can screen the opportunity before paying for diligence.

Similar Franchises · Financial Services

Corporate Connections
Limited Data
$39K–$152K
North American Immigration Center
Limited Data
$34K–$63K
FocalPoint Coaching
Limited Data
$37K–$139K
Corporate Connections
$39K – $152K
North American Immigration Center
$34K – $63K
FocalPoint Coaching
$37K – $139K
AdviCoach
$79K – $89K

Related Blog Posts

Passive Income Franchise Guide: Semi-Absentee Ownership in 2026 | FranchiseIQ

Can a franchise be passive income? Semi-absentee models, owner hours, manager risk, Item 19 data,...

2026-04-23 · General
Franchise Development Incentives Tracker 2026: DQ, Firehouse, Potbelly, Marco

Compare 2026 franchise development incentives from Dairy Queen, Firehouse Subs, Potbelly, and Marco

2026-06-08 · General
2026 Franchise Fee Increases: What FDD Renewals Reveal | FranchiseIQ

2026 FDD renewals analyzed: franchise fee hikes at Nan Xiang Express (+50%), GYMGUYZ (+40%), LINE...

2026-04-12 · General
FDD Item 11: What Franchise Technology and Marketing Support Actually Includes (2026) | FranchiseIQ

How to read FDD Item 11: advertising programs, brand fund spending, technology requirements, and ...

2026-04-04 · General
Semi-Absentee Franchise Risk: Why Passive Income Breaks | FranchiseIQ

Semi-absentee franchise ownership is rarely passive. Learn the manager, labor, marketing, KPI, an...

2026-05-09 · General
📬 Get notified when BARTERCARD USA, INC changes fees
Free. No spam. Unsubscribe anytime.

Questions to Ask Before You Sign

5 data-driven questions every BARTERCARD USA, INC franchise buyer should ask.

  1. 1.What is BARTERCARD USA, INC's SBA default rate compared to its competitors?Learn more →
  2. 2.Does BARTERCARD USA, INC disclose Item 19 financial performance representations?Learn more →
  3. 3.What is the net unit growth trend over the past 3 years?Learn more →
  4. 4.What is the franchisee termination and transfer rate per Item 20?Learn more →
  5. 5.What do the FDD litigation disclosures (Item 3) reveal about franchisor legal history?Learn more →
Generate attorney questions for BARTERCARD USA, INC →Validation call guide →
Data sourced from publicly filed Franchise Disclosure Documents (FDDs) submitted to state franchise regulators. SBA loan data from public SBA 7(a) records. Information reflects the most recent FDD filing in our database and may not reflect current terms. Always verify with the franchisor's current FDD before making any investment decision. Not legal or financial advice.

Explore More

All Financial Services FranchisesFranchises Under $100KIndustry BenchmarksFinancial Services Franchise Costs ExplainedFranchise Red Flags Checklist