ScorecardWorth It?HistoryDatabaseDistress Signals
TravelItem 19: ✗ Not DisclosedHigh Confidence · 83/100FDD data: 2025 · Fresh

Canopy And Canopy By Hilton Franchise Cost and Profit

FDD-based startup cost, franchise fee, revenue, profit, SBA default rate, and investment risk signals for Canopy And Canopy By Hilton.

Based on 2025 FDD · 2 filings in corpus

FranchiseIQ Score
42
D
High Risk
Composite score from 3 risk dimensions. Click for breakdown ↓
Full analysis unlocks:
✓ Cash-on-Cash return
✓ Payback period
✓ SBA default rate
✓ Red flags assessment
✓ Comparable franchises
Unlock 10 Reports — Start with Canopy And Canopy By Hilton →Already have access? Sign in →

Cost and profit at a glance

How much does a Canopy And Canopy By Hilton franchise cost and make?

Based on FDDIQ's FDD corpus, a Canopy And Canopy By Hilton franchise shows an estimated initial investment of $64.1M – $141.7M. The franchisor does not provide enough Item 19 data for a clean profit estimate. Use the links below to compare the cost, revenue, SBA loan history, and ROI against other franchises before you request the full FDD.

Startup Cost
$64.1M – $141.7M
Total initial investment
Profit / Revenue
Item 19 not disclosed
FDD Item 19 signal
Payback Signal
Estimate unavailable
Modeled return metric
SBA Default Rate
No matched SBA history
Loan repayment history
Compare franchise costs →Estimate franchise ROI →Check SBA default rates →Browse Travel franchises →Compare similar franchises →

Quick fee read: 9% royalty/ad burden. These figures are directional screening data, not a substitute for reading the current FDD and speaking with existing operators.

Free decision snapshot

Before you talk to Canopy And Canopy By Hilton, check the numbers buyers usually miss.

The unlocked report ties this brand's FDD disclosures to SBA outcomes, Item 20 movement, fee load, missing-data labels, and buyer assumptions — so you can decide whether this is worth deeper diligence.

FDD disclosure qualitySBA default outcomesItem 20 unit movementFee/cost stressComparable brands
Unlock 10 reports — start with Canopy And Canopy By HiltonView sample report first

$19.99 one-time · Includes 10 reports · 7-day satisfaction guarantee

Canopy And Canopy By Hilton Franchise Analysis

Canopy And Canopy By Hilton requires a total initial investment of $64.1M to $141.7M (midpoint approximately $102.9M), The ongoing fee burden is 9% (5% royalty plus 4% advertising fund). This is below the industry average of approximately 15.5%, leaving more margin for the operator.

Canopy And Canopy By Hilton does not publicly disclose Item 19 financial performance data in their FDD. This is a significant transparency gap — franchisees must rely on validation calls and personal research rather than audited financial representations. Prospective buyers should demand current unit-level financials from existing operators during due diligence.

Canopy And Canopy By Hilton operates approximately 0 franchised units.

Prospective franchisees should verify all figures against the most recent FDD, conduct validation calls with multiple existing franchisees, and consult with a franchise attorney before signing any agreement.

Analysis based on 2025 FDD filing. FDDIQ Editorial Team · Methodology

Total Investment Range$64.1M – $141.7M
MinMid: $102.9MMax

Key Metrics

Franchise Fee
-
Royalty Rate
5%
Ad Fund Rate
4%
Total Burden
9.0%
Royalty + ad fund
Units (2023)
-
Net Unit Growth
→ -
Year over year
Cash-on-Cash Return
~8–15%
Annual estimated return
Payback Period
~5–12 yrs
Break-even timeline
SBA Default Rate
~3–8%
Fewer than 50 loans on record
Median Revenue
~$800K–$2M
Item 19 disclosed
Red Flags Assessment
HIGH: Missing Item 19 disclosure
HIGH ×1
Premium Data

Unlock Full Franchise Analysis

Get cash-on-cash return, payback period, SBA default rate, and red flag details for Canopy And Canopy By Hilton.

CoC ReturnPayback PeriodSBA Default RateMedian RevenueEbitda MarginRisk Score
Unlock 10 Reports - $19.99

Or sign in if you already purchased

Estimated using sector-average margins. Actual franchise economics vary by location, operator, and market conditions.

Canopy And Canopy By Hilton vs. Travel Average

MetricCanopy And Canopy By HiltonTravel Avg
SBA Default Rate - 7.2%
Cash-on-Cash Return - 15.5%
Total Investment$102.9M$250K

Industry averages based on FranchiseIQ corpus benchmarks. ▲ = better than avg, ▼ = worse.

Canopy And Canopy By Hilton Franchise FAQs

Common questions buyers ask about Canopy And Canopy By Hilton, answered from FDD and SBA data.

How much does a Canopy And Canopy By Hilton franchise cost?

The total initial investment for a Canopy And Canopy By Hilton franchise ranges from $64.1M to $141.7M, according to their Franchise Disclosure Document.

What are Canopy And Canopy By Hilton franchise royalty fees?

Canopy And Canopy By Hilton charges a 5% royalty fee on gross sales.

What is the Canopy And Canopy By Hilton franchise fee?

The initial franchise fee for Canopy And Canopy By Hilton is disclosed in their Franchise Disclosure Document.

How many Canopy And Canopy By Hilton franchise locations are there?

There are approximately 0 Canopy And Canopy By Hilton franchise locations as of 2023.

How much profit does a Canopy And Canopy By Hilton franchise make?

Profit data for Canopy And Canopy By Hilton is disclosed in FDD Item 19 (Financial Performance Representation). Check their most recent Franchise Disclosure Document for current figures.

What is the SBA loan default rate for Canopy And Canopy By Hilton?

SBA loan default rate data for Canopy And Canopy By Hilton is not currently available in the SBA database.

Is a Canopy And Canopy By Hilton franchise worth it?

Whether a Canopy And Canopy By Hilton franchise is worth it depends on total startup cost, royalty burden, FDD Item 19 economics, SBA loan performance, and local operator execution. FDDIQ compares these signals against similar franchises so buyers can screen the opportunity before paying for diligence.

Similar Franchises · Travel

SailTime
Limited Data
$75K–$152K
Sonesta RL Hotels Franchising Inc. (Red Lion)
$541K–$33.5M
Choice Hotels International, Inc.
$2.9M–$18.6M
SailTime
$75K – $152K
Sonesta RL Hotels Franchising Inc. (Red Lion)
$541K – $33.5M
Choice Hotels International, Inc.
$2.9M – $18.6M
SureStay
$186K – $24.3M

Related Blog Posts

Hilton Franchise Cost and Profits 2026 | FranchiseIQ

Hilton franchise costs $49.7M-$204.3M to open with a $85,000 franchise fee. 5% royalties.

2026-04-14 · Brand Analysis
SBA Franchise Loan Approval Rates: Which Brands Get Funded (2026 Data) | FranchiseIQ

SBA 7(a) franchise loan approval rates by brand, default rates by sector, and what lenders want i...

2026-04-03 · Consistently High SBA Loan Volume
How to Finance a Franchise: SBA Loans, ROBS, and Beyond (2026) | FranchiseIQ

Compare franchise financing options: SBA 7(a), SBA 504, ROBS 401(k) rollovers, bank loans, franch...

2026-03-23 · General
Tariffs and Franchise Costs in 2026: Where Higher Input Prices Show Up in the FDD | FranchiseIQ

A practical guide to how tariffs and higher input costs flow through Item 7 startup costs, Item 8...

2026-04-29 · General
SBA Franchise Lending Changes 2026: What Borrowers and Lenders Need to Know | FranchiseIQ

SBA franchise lending changes for 2026, including SOP 50 10 8.1, acquisition equity rules, the SB...

2026-04-20 · General
📬 Get notified when Canopy And Canopy By Hilton changes fees
Free. No spam. Unsubscribe anytime.

Questions to Ask Before You Sign

5 data-driven questions every Canopy And Canopy By Hilton franchise buyer should ask.

  1. 1.What is Canopy And Canopy By Hilton's SBA default rate compared to its competitors?Learn more →
  2. 2.Does Canopy And Canopy By Hilton disclose Item 19 financial performance representations?Learn more →
  3. 3.What is the net unit growth trend over the past 3 years?Learn more →
  4. 4.What is the franchisee termination and transfer rate per Item 20?Learn more →
  5. 5.What do the FDD litigation disclosures (Item 3) reveal about franchisor legal history?Learn more →
Generate attorney questions for Canopy And Canopy By Hilton →Validation call guide →
Data sourced from publicly filed Franchise Disclosure Documents (FDDs) submitted to state franchise regulators. SBA loan data from public SBA 7(a) records. Information reflects the most recent FDD filing in our database and may not reflect current terms. Always verify with the franchisor's current FDD before making any investment decision. Not legal or financial advice.

Explore More

All Travel FranchisesLow-Cost FranchisesIndustry BenchmarksTravel Franchise Costs ExplainedRoyalty Fees: Average Rates by IndustryFranchise Red Flags Checklist