ScorecardWorth It?HistoryDatabaseDistress Signals
TravelItem 19: ✗ Not DisclosedHigh Confidence · 83/100FDD data: 2024 · Aging

CROWNE PLAZA HOTELS RESORTS Franchise Cost and Profit

FDD-based startup cost, franchise fee, revenue, profit, SBA default rate, and investment risk signals for CROWNE PLAZA HOTELS RESORTS.

Based on 2024 FDD · 2 filings in corpus

FranchiseIQ Score
45
D
High Risk
Composite score from 3 risk dimensions. Click for breakdown ↓
Full analysis unlocks:
✓ Cash-on-Cash return
✓ Payback period
✓ SBA default rate
✓ Red flags assessment
✓ Comparable franchises
Unlock 10 Reports — Start with CROWNE PLAZA HOTELS RESORTSAlready have access? Sign in →

Cost and profit at a glance

How much does a CROWNE PLAZA HOTELS RESORTS franchise cost and make?

Based on FDDIQ's FDD corpus, a CROWNE PLAZA HOTELS RESORTS franchise shows an estimated initial investment of $16.7M – $77.8M. The franchisor does not provide enough Item 19 data for a clean profit estimate. Use the links below to compare the cost, revenue, SBA loan history, and ROI against other franchises before you request the full FDD.

Startup Cost
$16.7M – $77.8M
Total initial investment
Profit / Revenue
Item 19 not disclosed
FDD Item 19 signal
Payback Signal
Estimate unavailable
Modeled return metric
SBA Default Rate
No matched SBA history
Loan repayment history
Compare franchise costsEstimate franchise ROICheck SBA default ratesBrowse Travel franchisesCompare similar franchises

Quick fee read: $75K franchise fee · 8% royalty/ad burden. These figures are directional screening data, not a substitute for reading the current FDD and speaking with existing operators.

Free decision snapshot

Before you talk to CROWNE PLAZA HOTELS RESORTS, check the numbers buyers usually miss.

The unlocked report ties this brand's FDD disclosures to SBA outcomes, Item 20 movement, fee load, missing-data labels, and buyer assumptions — so you can decide whether this is worth deeper diligence.

FDD disclosure qualitySBA default outcomesItem 20 unit movementFee/cost stressComparable brands
Unlock 10 reports — start with CROWNE PLAZA HOTELS RESORTSView sample report first

$19.99 one-time · Includes 10 reports · 7-day satisfaction guarantee

CROWNE PLAZA HOTELS RESORTS Franchise Analysis

CROWNE PLAZA HOTELS RESORTS requires a total initial investment of $16.7M to $77.8M (midpoint approximately $47.2M), with an initial franchise fee of $75K. The ongoing fee burden is 8% (5% royalty plus 3% advertising fund). This is below the industry average of approximately 15.5%, leaving more margin for the operator.

CROWNE PLAZA HOTELS RESORTS does not publicly disclose Item 19 financial performance data in their FDD. This is a significant transparency gap — franchisees must rely on validation calls and personal research rather than audited financial representations. Prospective buyers should demand current unit-level financials from existing operators during due diligence.

CROWNE PLAZA HOTELS RESORTS operates approximately 85 franchised units. Unit count is relatively stable with a -2.3% year-over-year change.

Prospective franchisees should verify all figures against the most recent FDD, conduct validation calls with multiple existing franchisees, and consult with a franchise attorney before signing any agreement.

Analysis based on 2024 FDD filing. FDDIQ Editorial Team · Methodology

Total Investment Range$16.7M$77.8M
MinMid: $47.2MMax

Key Metrics

Franchise Fee
$75K
Royalty Rate
5%
Ad Fund Rate
3%
Total Burden
8.0%
Royalty + ad fund
Units (2023)
85
-2 vs prior yr
Net Unit Growth
-2.3%
Year over year
Net Closure Rate
2.3%
From FDD Item 20
Cash-on-Cash Return
~8–15%
Annual estimated return
Payback Period
~5–12 yrs
Break-even timeline
SBA Default Rate
~3–8%
Fewer than 50 loans on record
Median Revenue
~$800K–$2M
Item 19 disclosed
Red Flags Assessment
HIGH: Missing Item 19 disclosure
HIGH ×1
Premium Data

Unlock Full Franchise Analysis

Get cash-on-cash return, payback period, SBA default rate, and red flag details for CROWNE PLAZA HOTELS RESORTS.

CoC ReturnPayback PeriodSBA Default RateMedian RevenueEbitda MarginRisk Score
Unlock 10 Reports - $19.99

Or sign in if you already purchased

Estimated using sector-average margins. Actual franchise economics vary by location, operator, and market conditions.

CROWNE PLAZA HOTELS RESORTS vs. Travel Average

MetricCROWNE PLAZA HOTELS RESORTSTravel Avg
SBA Default Rate - 7.2%
Cash-on-Cash Return - 15.5%
Total Investment$47.2M$250K

Industry averages based on FranchiseIQ corpus benchmarks. ▲ = better than avg, ▼ = worse.

CROWNE PLAZA HOTELS RESORTS Franchise FAQs

Common questions buyers ask about CROWNE PLAZA HOTELS RESORTS, answered from FDD and SBA data.

How much does a CROWNE PLAZA HOTELS RESORTS franchise cost?

The total initial investment for a CROWNE PLAZA HOTELS RESORTS franchise ranges from $16.7M to $77.8M, according to their Franchise Disclosure Document.

What are CROWNE PLAZA HOTELS RESORTS franchise royalty fees?

CROWNE PLAZA HOTELS RESORTS charges a 5% royalty fee on gross sales.

What is the CROWNE PLAZA HOTELS RESORTS franchise fee?

The initial franchise fee for CROWNE PLAZA HOTELS RESORTS is $75,000.

How many CROWNE PLAZA HOTELS RESORTS franchise locations are there?

There are approximately 85 CROWNE PLAZA HOTELS RESORTS franchise locations as of 2023.

How much profit does a CROWNE PLAZA HOTELS RESORTS franchise make?

Profit data for CROWNE PLAZA HOTELS RESORTS is disclosed in FDD Item 19 (Financial Performance Representation). Check their most recent Franchise Disclosure Document for current figures.

What is the SBA loan default rate for CROWNE PLAZA HOTELS RESORTS?

SBA loan default rate data for CROWNE PLAZA HOTELS RESORTS is not currently available in the SBA database.

Is a CROWNE PLAZA HOTELS RESORTS franchise worth it?

Whether a CROWNE PLAZA HOTELS RESORTS franchise is worth it depends on total startup cost, royalty burden, FDD Item 19 economics, SBA loan performance, and local operator execution. FDDIQ compares these signals against similar franchises so buyers can screen the opportunity before paying for diligence.

Similar Franchises · Travel

SailTime
Limited Data
$75K$152K
Sonesta RL Hotels Franchising Inc. (Red Lion)
$541K$33.5M
Choice Hotels International, Inc.
$2.9M$18.6M
SailTime
$75K – $152K
Sonesta RL Hotels Franchising Inc. (Red Lion)
$541K – $33.5M
Choice Hotels International, Inc.
$2.9M – $18.6M
SureStay
$186K – $24.3M

Related Blog Posts

FDD Item 7: Estimated Initial Investment - What It Really Costs to Open a Franchise (2026) | FranchiseIQ

FDD Item 7 breaks down every cost category required to open a franchise - from the franchise fee ...

2026-03-20 · General
SBA Franchise Loan Approval Rates: Which Brands Get Funded (2026 Data) | FranchiseIQ

SBA 7(a) franchise loan approval rates by brand, default rates by sector, and what lenders look f...

2026-04-03 · Consistently High SBA Loan Volume
How to Finance a Franchise: SBA Loans, ROBS, and Beyond (2026) | FranchiseIQ

Compare every franchise financing option - SBA 7(a) loans, SBA 504 loans, ROBS (401k rollovers), ...

2026-03-23 · General
The Complete Guide to SBA 7(a) Franchise Loans (2026) | FranchiseIQ

Everything you need to know about SBA 7(a) franchise loans - eligibility, the SBA Franchise Direc...

2026-03-23 · General
The Complete Guide to SBA Loans for Franchise Buyers (2026) | FranchiseIQ

Everything franchise buyers need to know about SBA 7(a) and 504 loans: rates, down payments, time...

2024-04-02 · General
📬 Get notified when CROWNE PLAZA HOTELS RESORTS changes fees
Free. No spam. Unsubscribe anytime.

Questions to Ask Before You Sign

5 data-driven questions every CROWNE PLAZA HOTELS RESORTS franchise buyer should ask.

  1. 1.What is CROWNE PLAZA HOTELS RESORTS's SBA default rate compared to its competitors?Learn more →
  2. 2.Does CROWNE PLAZA HOTELS RESORTS disclose Item 19 financial performance representations?Learn more →
  3. 3.What is the net unit growth trend over the past 3 years?Learn more →
  4. 4.What is the franchisee termination and transfer rate per Item 20?Learn more →
  5. 5.What do the FDD litigation disclosures (Item 3) reveal about franchisor legal history?Learn more →
Generate attorney questions for CROWNE PLAZA HOTELS RESORTSValidation call guide →
Data sourced from publicly filed Franchise Disclosure Documents (FDDs) submitted to state franchise regulators. SBA loan data from public SBA 7(a) records. Information reflects the most recent FDD filing in our database and may not reflect current terms. Always verify with the franchisor's current FDD before making any investment decision. Not legal or financial advice.

Explore More

All Travel FranchisesLow-Cost FranchisesIndustry BenchmarksTravel Franchise Costs ExplainedRoyalty Fees: Average Rates by IndustryFranchise Red Flags Checklist