ScorecardWorth It?HistoryDatabaseDistress Signals
Beauty/SalonItem 19: ✓ DisclosedMedium Confidence · 58/100FDD data: 2025 · Fresh

Fantastic Sams Development Agent Program Franchise Cost and Profit

FDD-based startup cost, franchise fee, revenue, profit, SBA default rate, and investment risk signals for Fantastic Sams Development Agent Program.

Based on 2025 FDD · 2 filings in corpus

FranchiseIQ Score
56
C
Moderate Risk
Composite score from 3 risk dimensions. Click for breakdown ↓
Full analysis unlocks:
✓ Cash-on-Cash return
✓ Payback period
✓ SBA default rate
✓ Red flags assessment
✓ Comparable franchises
Unlock 10 Reports — Start with Fantastic Sams Development Agent Program →Already have access? Sign in →

Cost and profit at a glance

How much does a Fantastic Sams Development Agent Program franchise cost and make?

Based on FDDIQ's FDD corpus, a Fantastic Sams Development Agent Program franchise shows an estimated initial investment of $49K – $102K. The franchisor does not provide enough Item 19 data for a clean profit estimate. Use the links below to compare the cost, revenue, SBA loan history, and ROI against other franchises before you request the full FDD.

Startup Cost
$49K – $102K
Total initial investment
Profit / Revenue
Item 19 not disclosed
FDD Item 19 signal
Payback Signal
Estimate unavailable
Modeled return metric
SBA Default Rate
No matched SBA history
Loan repayment history
Compare franchise costs →Estimate franchise ROI →Check SBA default rates →Browse Beauty/Salon franchises →Compare similar franchises →

Quick fee read: Fees not disclosed. These figures are directional screening data, not a substitute for reading the current FDD and speaking with existing operators.

Free decision snapshot

Before you talk to Fantastic Sams Development Agent Program, check the numbers buyers usually miss.

The unlocked report ties this brand's FDD disclosures to SBA outcomes, Item 20 movement, fee load, missing-data labels, and buyer assumptions — so you can decide whether this is worth deeper diligence.

FDD disclosure qualitySBA default outcomesItem 20 unit movementFee/cost stressComparable brands
Unlock 10 reports — start with Fantastic Sams Development Agent ProgramView sample report first

$19.99 one-time · Includes 10 reports · 7-day satisfaction guarantee

Fantastic Sams Development Agent Program Franchise Analysis

Fantastic Sams Development Agent Program requires a total initial investment of $49K to $102K (midpoint approximately $75K),

Fantastic Sams Development Agent Program does not publicly disclose Item 19 financial performance data in their FDD. This is a significant transparency gap — franchisees must rely on validation calls and personal research rather than audited financial representations. Prospective buyers should demand current unit-level financials from existing operators during due diligence.

Fantastic Sams Development Agent Program operates approximately 4 franchised units. Unit count is relatively stable with a 0.0% year-over-year change.

Prospective franchisees should verify all figures against the most recent FDD, conduct validation calls with multiple existing franchisees, and consult with a franchise attorney before signing any agreement.

Analysis based on 2025 FDD filing. FDDIQ Editorial Team · Methodology

Total Investment Range$49K – $102K
MinMid: $75KMax

Key Metrics

Franchise Fee
-
Royalty Rate
-
Ad Fund Rate
-
Total Burden
-
Royalty + ad fund
Units (2023)
4
0 vs prior yr
Net Unit Growth
→ 0.0%
Year over year
Cash-on-Cash Return
~8–15%
Annual estimated return
Payback Period
~5–12 yrs
Break-even timeline
SBA Default Rate
~3–8%
Fewer than 50 loans on record
Median Revenue
~$800K–$2M
Item 19 disclosed
Premium Data

Unlock Full Franchise Analysis

Get cash-on-cash return, payback period, SBA default rate, and red flag details for Fantastic Sams Development Agent Program.

CoC ReturnPayback PeriodSBA Default RateMedian RevenueEbitda MarginRisk Score
Unlock 10 Reports - $19.99

Or sign in if you already purchased

Estimated using sector-average margins. Actual franchise economics vary by location, operator, and market conditions.

Fantastic Sams Development Agent Program vs. Beauty/Salon Average

MetricFantastic Sams Development Agent ProgramBeauty/Salon Avg
SBA Default Rate - 7.2%
Cash-on-Cash Return - 15.5%
Total Investment$75K$250K

Industry averages based on FranchiseIQ corpus benchmarks. ▲ = better than avg, ▼ = worse.

Fantastic Sams Development Agent Program Franchise FAQs

Common questions buyers ask about Fantastic Sams Development Agent Program, answered from FDD and SBA data.

How much does a Fantastic Sams Development Agent Program franchise cost?

The total initial investment for a Fantastic Sams Development Agent Program franchise ranges from $49K to $102K, according to their Franchise Disclosure Document.

What are Fantastic Sams Development Agent Program franchise royalty fees?

Royalty fee details for Fantastic Sams Development Agent Program are available in their FDD. Contact the franchisor for current terms.

What is the Fantastic Sams Development Agent Program franchise fee?

The initial franchise fee for Fantastic Sams Development Agent Program is disclosed in their Franchise Disclosure Document.

How many Fantastic Sams Development Agent Program franchise locations are there?

There are approximately 4 Fantastic Sams Development Agent Program franchise locations as of 2023.

How much profit does a Fantastic Sams Development Agent Program franchise make?

Profit data for Fantastic Sams Development Agent Program is disclosed in FDD Item 19 (Financial Performance Representation). Check their most recent Franchise Disclosure Document for current figures.

What is the SBA loan default rate for Fantastic Sams Development Agent Program?

SBA loan default rate data for Fantastic Sams Development Agent Program is not currently available in the SBA database.

Is a Fantastic Sams Development Agent Program franchise worth it?

Whether a Fantastic Sams Development Agent Program franchise is worth it depends on total startup cost, royalty burden, FDD Item 19 economics, SBA loan performance, and local operator execution. FDDIQ compares these signals against similar franchises so buyers can screen the opportunity before paying for diligence.

Similar Franchises · Beauty/Salon

The Barbershop A Hair Salon For Men
Limited Data
$207K–$353K
House of Colour
Limited Data
$33K–$52K
The Great American Barbershop
Limited Data
$265K–$413K
The Barbershop A Hair Salon For Men
$207K – $353K
House of Colour
$33K – $52K
The Great American Barbershop
$265K – $413K
LASHBAR
$159K – $249K

Related Blog Posts

Franchise Development Incentives Tracker 2026: DQ, Firehouse, Potbelly, Marco

Compare 2026 franchise development incentives from Dairy Queen, Firehouse Subs, Potbelly, and Marco

2026-06-08 · General
Dairy Queen Franchise Cost and Profits 2026 | FranchiseIQ

Dairy Queen Grill & Chill franchise costs, royalties, SBA data, and the new $150K/$200K 2026 deve...

2026-04-14 · Brand Analysis
FDD Item 11: What Franchise Technology and Marketing Support Actually Includes (2026) | FranchiseIQ

How to read FDD Item 11: advertising programs, brand fund spending, technology requirements, and ...

2026-04-04 · General
SBA Franchise Loan Approval Rates: Which Brands Get Funded (2026 Data) | FranchiseIQ

SBA 7(a) franchise loan approval rates by brand, default rates by sector, and what lenders want i...

2026-04-03 · Consistently High SBA Loan Volume
How to Finance a Franchise: SBA Loans, ROBS, and Beyond (2026) | FranchiseIQ

Compare franchise financing options: SBA 7(a), SBA 504, ROBS 401(k) rollovers, bank loans, franch...

2026-03-23 · General
📬 Get notified when Fantastic Sams Development Agent Program changes fees
Free. No spam. Unsubscribe anytime.

Questions to Ask Before You Sign

5 data-driven questions every Fantastic Sams Development Agent Program franchise buyer should ask.

  1. 1.What is Fantastic Sams Development Agent Program's SBA default rate compared to its competitors?Learn more →
  2. 2.Does Fantastic Sams Development Agent Program disclose Item 19 financial performance representations?Learn more →
  3. 3.What is the net unit growth trend over the past 3 years?Learn more →
  4. 4.What is the franchisee termination and transfer rate per Item 20?Learn more →
  5. 5.What do the FDD litigation disclosures (Item 3) reveal about franchisor legal history?Learn more →
Generate attorney questions for Fantastic Sams Development Agent Program →Validation call guide →
Data sourced from publicly filed Franchise Disclosure Documents (FDDs) submitted to state franchise regulators. SBA loan data from public SBA 7(a) records. Information reflects the most recent FDD filing in our database and may not reflect current terms. Always verify with the franchisor's current FDD before making any investment decision. Not legal or financial advice.

Explore More

All Beauty/Salon FranchisesFranchises Under $100KFranchises With Item 19Industry BenchmarksBeauty/Salon Franchise Costs ExplainedHow to Read Item 19 Earnings Claims