ScorecardWorth It?HistoryDatabaseDistress Signals
Health/WellnessLimited DataItem 19: ✓ DisclosedMedium Confidence · 60/100FDD data: 2025 · Fresh

Health Mart Franchise Cost and Profit

FDD-based startup cost, franchise fee, revenue, profit, SBA default rate, and investment risk signals for Health Mart.

Based on 2025 FDD · 6 filings in corpus

FranchiseIQ Score
64
C
Moderate Risk
Composite score from 3 risk dimensions. Click for breakdown ↓
Health Score
D
49/100
5/7 metrics · High confidence
Full analysis unlocks:
✓ Cash-on-Cash return
✓ Payback period
✓ SBA default rate
✓ Red flags assessment
✓ Comparable franchises
Unlock 10 Reports — Start with Health Mart →Already have access? Sign in →

Cost and profit at a glance

How much does a Health Mart franchise cost and make?

Based on FDDIQ's FDD corpus, a Health Mart franchise shows an estimated initial investment of $2K – $834K. The franchisor does not provide enough Item 19 data for a clean profit estimate. Use the links below to compare the cost, revenue, SBA loan history, and ROI against other franchises before you request the full FDD.

Startup Cost
$2K – $834K
Total initial investment
Profit / Revenue
Item 19 not disclosed
FDD Item 19 signal
Payback Signal
Estimate unavailable
Modeled return metric
SBA Default Rate
6.3%
Loan repayment history
Compare franchise costs →Estimate franchise ROI →Check SBA default rates →Browse Health/Wellness franchises →Compare similar franchises →

Quick fee read: Fees not disclosed. These figures are directional screening data, not a substitute for reading the current FDD and speaking with existing operators.

Free decision snapshot

Before you talk to Health Mart, check the numbers buyers usually miss.

The unlocked report ties this brand's FDD disclosures to SBA outcomes, Item 20 movement, fee load, missing-data labels, and buyer assumptions — so you can decide whether this is worth deeper diligence.

FDD disclosure qualitySBA default outcomesItem 20 unit movementFee/cost stressComparable brands
Unlock 10 reports — start with Health MartView sample report first

$19.99 one-time · Includes 10 reports · 7-day satisfaction guarantee

Health Mart Franchise Analysis

Health Mart requires a total initial investment of $2K to $834K (midpoint approximately $418K),

Health Mart does not publicly disclose Item 19 financial performance data in their FDD. This is a significant transparency gap — franchisees must rely on validation calls and personal research rather than audited financial representations. Prospective buyers should demand current unit-level financials from existing operators during due diligence.

Health Mart operates approximately 4,657 franchised units. Unit count is relatively stable with a -2.4% year-over-year change. The SBA 7(a) loan default rate of 6.3% is in line with industry norms of approximately 7.2%.

Prospective franchisees should verify all figures against the most recent FDD, conduct validation calls with multiple existing franchisees, and consult with a franchise attorney before signing any agreement.

Analysis based on 2025 FDD filing. FDDIQ Editorial Team · Methodology

Total Investment Range$2K – $834K
MinMid: $418KMax

Key Metrics

Franchise Fee
-
Royalty Rate
-
Ad Fund Rate
-
Total Burden
-
Royalty + ad fund
Units (2023)
4,657
-114 vs prior yr
Net Unit Growth
→ -2.4%
Year over year
Net Closure Rate
2.4%
From FDD Item 20
Cash-on-Cash Return
~8–15%
Annual estimated return
Payback Period
~5–12 yrs
Break-even timeline
SBA Default Rate
6.3%
vs ~7.2% industry avg
Median Revenue
~$800K–$2M
Item 19 disclosed
Premium Data

Unlock Full Franchise Analysis

Get cash-on-cash return, payback period, SBA default rate, and red flag details for Health Mart.

CoC ReturnPayback PeriodSBA Default RateMedian RevenueEbitda MarginRisk Score
Unlock 10 Reports - $19.99

Or sign in if you already purchased

Estimated using sector-average margins. Actual franchise economics vary by location, operator, and market conditions.

Health Mart vs. Health/Wellness Average

MetricHealth MartHealth/Wellness Avg
SBA Default Rate6.3%▲7.2%
Cash-on-Cash Return - 15.5%
Total Investment$418K$250K

Industry averages based on FranchiseIQ corpus benchmarks. ▲ = better than avg, ▼ = worse.

SBA Loan Performance

Real lending data from SBA 7(a) loans (2010-2013). 16 loans across 13 states.

Default Rate
6.3%
Moderate
Total SBA Loans
16
13 states
Total Loan Volume
$4.5M
SBA 7(a) approved
Avg Loan Size
$279K
Per franchisee
Loan Status Breakdown
14
Paid in Full (88%)
0
Currently Active
1
Charged Off (1.9% by $)
$83K
Total Charged Off ($)
● Paid● Active● Charged Off

Source: SBA 7(a) loan data via FOIA. Default rate = charged-off loans / total originated. Industry avg default rate ~7.2%.

Health Mart Franchise FAQs

Common questions buyers ask about Health Mart, answered from FDD and SBA data.

How much does a Health Mart franchise cost?

The total initial investment for a Health Mart franchise ranges from $2K to $834K, according to their Franchise Disclosure Document.

What are Health Mart franchise royalty fees?

Royalty fee details for Health Mart are available in their FDD. Contact the franchisor for current terms.

What is the Health Mart franchise fee?

The initial franchise fee for Health Mart is disclosed in their Franchise Disclosure Document.

How many Health Mart franchise locations are there?

There are approximately 4,657 Health Mart franchise locations as of 2023.

How much profit does a Health Mart franchise make?

Profit data for Health Mart is disclosed in FDD Item 19 (Financial Performance Representation). Check their most recent Franchise Disclosure Document for current figures.

What is the SBA loan default rate for Health Mart?

Health Mart has an SBA loan default rate of 6.3% based on SBA 7(a) loan data.

Is a Health Mart franchise worth it?

Whether a Health Mart franchise is worth it depends on total startup cost, royalty burden, FDD Item 19 economics, SBA loan performance, and local operator execution. FDDIQ compares these signals against similar franchises so buyers can screen the opportunity before paying for diligence.

Similar Franchises · Health/Wellness

Air
Limited Data
Allen Carr’s Easyway
No Item 19
$28K–$120K
ARCpoint Labs
Limited Data
$166K–$310K
Air
Investment N/A
Allen Carr’s Easyway
$28K – $120K
ARCpoint Labs
$166K – $310K
General Nutrition
$149K – $380K

Related Blog Posts

FDD Item 20: How Franchise Outlet Data Reveals System Health Before You Invest (2026)

How to read FDD Item 20 outlet data to assess franchise system health. Real unit growth, closure,...

2026-04-10 · General
Why Smart Home Tech for Seniors Is a Franchise Opportunity | FranchiseIQ

Smart home tech is creating a new franchise category: aging-in-place services combining home serv...

2026-04-19 · General
FDD Item 7: Estimated Initial Investment - What It Really Costs to Open a Franchise (2026) | FranchiseIQ

FDD Item 7 breaks down every cost to open a franchise. Read all 23 line items, stress-test the ra...

2026-03-20 · General
Franchise Failure Rates by Brand (2026): SBA Default Data for 2,800+ Franchises | FranchiseIQ

We analyzed SBA default data, unit growth, and franchise system health across 2,800+ brands to id...

2026-04-18 · General
FDD Item 20 Decoded: What Outlet Transfers and Terminations Reveal (2026) | FranchiseIQ

FDD Item 20 shows how many franchisees left — and why. Learn to read transfer tables and terminat...

2026-04-01 · General
📬 Get notified when Health Mart changes fees
Free. No spam. Unsubscribe anytime.

Questions to Ask Before You Sign

5 data-driven questions every Health Mart franchise buyer should ask.

  1. 1.What is Health Mart's SBA default rate compared to its competitors?Learn more →
  2. 2.Does Health Mart disclose Item 19 financial performance representations?Learn more →
  3. 3.What is the net unit growth trend over the past 3 years?Learn more →
  4. 4.What is the franchisee termination and transfer rate per Item 20?Learn more →
  5. 5.What do the FDD litigation disclosures (Item 3) reveal about franchisor legal history?Learn more →
Generate attorney questions for Health Mart →Validation call guide →
Data sourced from publicly filed Franchise Disclosure Documents (FDDs) submitted to state franchise regulators. SBA loan data from public SBA 7(a) records. Information reflects the most recent FDD filing in our database and may not reflect current terms. Always verify with the franchisor's current FDD before making any investment decision. Not legal or financial advice.

Explore More

All Health/Wellness FranchisesLow-Cost FranchisesFranchises With Item 19Industry BenchmarksHealth/Wellness Franchise Costs ExplainedHow to Read Item 19 Earnings Claims