ScorecardWorth It?HistoryDatabaseDistress Signals
TechnologyItem 19: ✓ DisclosedLow Confidence · 20/100FDD data: 2018 · Stale

K-12 Tech Franchise Cost and Profit

FDD-based startup cost, franchise fee, revenue, profit, SBA default rate, and investment risk signals for K-12 Tech.

Based on 2018 FDD · 1 filing in corpus

This page is using 2018 FDD source data. Verify the franchisor's current FDD before relying on costs, fees, or Item 19. It is excluded from search indexing until refreshed.

FranchiseIQ Score
48
D
High Risk
Composite score from 3 risk dimensions. Click for breakdown ↓
Health Score
D
49/100
1/7 metrics · Low confidence
Full analysis unlocks:
✓ Cash-on-Cash return
✓ Payback period
✓ SBA default rate
✓ Red flags assessment
✓ Comparable franchises
Unlock 10 Reports — Start with K-12 Tech →Already have access? Sign in →

Cost and profit at a glance

How much does a K-12 Tech franchise cost and make?

Based on FDDIQ's FDD corpus, a K-12 Tech franchise shows an estimated initial investment of Not disclosed. The franchisor does not provide enough Item 19 data for a clean profit estimate. Use the links below to compare the cost, revenue, SBA loan history, and ROI against other franchises before you request the full FDD.

Startup Cost
Not disclosed
Total initial investment
Profit / Revenue
Item 19 not disclosed
FDD Item 19 signal
Payback Signal
Estimate unavailable
Modeled return metric
SBA Default Rate
No matched SBA history
Loan repayment history
Compare franchise costs →Estimate franchise ROI →Check SBA default rates →Browse Technology franchises →Compare similar franchises →

Quick fee read: Fees not disclosed. These figures are directional screening data, not a substitute for reading the current FDD and speaking with existing operators.

Free decision snapshot

Before you talk to K-12 Tech, check the numbers buyers usually miss.

The unlocked report ties this brand's FDD disclosures to SBA outcomes, Item 20 movement, fee load, missing-data labels, and buyer assumptions — so you can decide whether this is worth deeper diligence.

FDD disclosure qualitySBA default outcomesItem 20 unit movementFee/cost stressComparable brands
Unlock 10 reports — start with K-12 TechView sample report first

$19.99 one-time · Includes 10 reports · 7-day satisfaction guarantee

K-12 Tech Franchise Analysis

K-12 Tech requires a total initial investment of

K-12 Tech does not publicly disclose Item 19 financial performance data in their FDD. This is a significant transparency gap — franchisees must rely on validation calls and personal research rather than audited financial representations. Prospective buyers should demand current unit-level financials from existing operators during due diligence.

Prospective franchisees should verify all figures against the most recent FDD, conduct validation calls with multiple existing franchisees, and consult with a franchise attorney before signing any agreement.

Analysis based on 2018 FDD filing. FDDIQ Editorial Team · Methodology

Key Metrics

Franchise Fee
-
Royalty Rate
-
Ad Fund Rate
-
Total Burden
-
Royalty + ad fund
Units (2023)
-
Net Unit Growth
→ -
Year over year
Cash-on-Cash Return
~8–15%
Annual estimated return
Payback Period
~5–12 yrs
Break-even timeline
SBA Default Rate
~3–8%
Fewer than 50 loans on record
Median Revenue
~$800K–$2M
Item 19 disclosed
Red Flags Assessment
LOW: Single-year corpus · LOW: Low data quality score
LOW ×2
Premium Data

Unlock Full Franchise Analysis

Get cash-on-cash return, payback period, SBA default rate, and red flag details for K-12 Tech.

CoC ReturnPayback PeriodSBA Default RateMedian RevenueEbitda MarginRisk Score
Unlock 10 Reports - $19.99

Or sign in if you already purchased

Estimated using sector-average margins. Actual franchise economics vary by location, operator, and market conditions.

K-12 Tech vs. Technology Average

MetricK-12 TechTechnology Avg
SBA Default Rate - 7.2%
Cash-on-Cash Return - 15.5%
Total Investment - $250K

Industry averages based on FranchiseIQ corpus benchmarks. ▲ = better than avg, ▼ = worse.

K-12 Tech Franchise FAQs

Common questions buyers ask about K-12 Tech, answered from FDD and SBA data.

How much does a K-12 Tech franchise cost?

Contact K-12 Tech directly for current investment requirements. Investment details are available in their Franchise Disclosure Document.

What are K-12 Tech franchise royalty fees?

Royalty fee details for K-12 Tech are available in their FDD. Contact the franchisor for current terms.

What is the K-12 Tech franchise fee?

The initial franchise fee for K-12 Tech is disclosed in their Franchise Disclosure Document.

How many K-12 Tech franchise locations are there?

Location count data for K-12 Tech is available in their FDD Item 20.

How much profit does a K-12 Tech franchise make?

Profit data for K-12 Tech is disclosed in FDD Item 19 (Financial Performance Representation). Check their most recent Franchise Disclosure Document for current figures.

What is the SBA loan default rate for K-12 Tech?

SBA loan default rate data for K-12 Tech is not currently available in the SBA database.

Is a K-12 Tech franchise worth it?

Whether a K-12 Tech franchise is worth it depends on total startup cost, royalty burden, FDD Item 19 economics, SBA loan performance, and local operator execution. FDDIQ compares these signals against similar franchises so buyers can screen the opportunity before paying for diligence.

Similar Franchises · Technology

Tender Software
Limited Data
$8K–$29K
techJOYnT
Limited Data
$156K–$223K
Franchise Creator
$38K–$45K
Tender Software
$8K – $29K
techJOYnT
$156K – $223K
Franchise Creator
$38K – $45K
SONITROL SECURITY, INC.
$50K – $220K

Related Blog Posts

FDD Item 11: What Franchise Technology and Marketing Support Actually Includes (2026) | FranchiseIQ

How to read FDD Item 11: advertising programs, brand fund spending, technology requirements, and ...

2026-04-04 · General
Why Smart Home Tech for Seniors Is a Franchise Opportunity | FranchiseIQ

Smart home tech is creating a new franchise category: aging-in-place services combining home serv...

2026-04-19 · General
Why Chick-fil-A Is Technically a Franchise (But Isn

Chick-fil-A operators pay just $10K but don

2026-04-04 · General
FDD Item 7: Estimated Initial Investment - What It Really Costs to Open a Franchise (2026) | FranchiseIQ

FDD Item 7 breaks down every cost to open a franchise. Read all 23 line items, stress-test the ra...

2026-03-20 · General
FDD Item 6 Decoded: The True Cost of Franchise Fees Beyond the Royalty Rate (2026) | FranchiseIQ

Franchise fee structure guide: royalties are just the start. Item 6 marketing funds, technology f...

2026-04-04 · General
📬 Get notified when K-12 Tech changes fees
Free. No spam. Unsubscribe anytime.

Questions to Ask Before You Sign

5 data-driven questions every K-12 Tech franchise buyer should ask.

  1. 1.What is K-12 Tech's SBA default rate compared to its competitors?Learn more →
  2. 2.Does K-12 Tech disclose Item 19 financial performance representations?Learn more →
  3. 3.What is the net unit growth trend over the past 3 years?Learn more →
  4. 4.What is the franchisee termination and transfer rate per Item 20?Learn more →
  5. 5.What do the FDD litigation disclosures (Item 3) reveal about franchisor legal history?Learn more →
Generate attorney questions for K-12 Tech →Validation call guide →
Data sourced from publicly filed Franchise Disclosure Documents (FDDs) submitted to state franchise regulators. SBA loan data from public SBA 7(a) records. Information reflects the most recent FDD filing in our database and may not reflect current terms. Always verify with the franchisor's current FDD before making any investment decision. Not legal or financial advice.

Explore More

All Technology FranchisesLow-Cost FranchisesFranchises With Item 19Industry BenchmarksTechnology Franchise Costs ExplainedHow to Read Item 19 Earnings Claims