ScorecardWorth It?HistoryDatabaseDistress Signals
Health/WellnessItem 19: ✗ Not DisclosedMedium Confidence · 63/100FDD data: 2016 · Stale

Astral Health Beauty Franchise Cost and Profit

FDD-based startup cost, franchise fee, revenue, profit, SBA default rate, and investment risk signals for Astral Health Beauty.

Based on 2016 FDD · 2 filings in corpus

This page is using 2016 FDD source data. Verify the franchisor's current FDD before relying on costs, fees, or Item 19. It is excluded from search indexing until refreshed.

FranchiseIQ Score
42
D
High Risk
Composite score from 3 risk dimensions. Click for breakdown ↓
Full analysis unlocks:
✓ Cash-on-Cash return
✓ Payback period
✓ SBA default rate
✓ Red flags assessment
✓ Comparable franchises
Unlock 10 Reports — Start with Astral Health Beauty →Already have access? Sign in →

Cost and profit at a glance

How much does a Astral Health Beauty franchise cost and make?

Based on FDDIQ's FDD corpus, a Astral Health Beauty franchise shows an estimated initial investment of $87K – $131K. The franchisor does not provide enough Item 19 data for a clean profit estimate. Use the links below to compare the cost, revenue, SBA loan history, and ROI against other franchises before you request the full FDD.

Startup Cost
$87K – $131K
Total initial investment
Profit / Revenue
Item 19 not disclosed
FDD Item 19 signal
Payback Signal
Estimate unavailable
Modeled return metric
SBA Default Rate
No matched SBA history
Loan repayment history
Compare franchise costs →Estimate franchise ROI →Check SBA default rates →Browse Health/Wellness franchises →Compare similar franchises →

Quick fee read: $30K franchise fee · 7% royalty/ad burden. These figures are directional screening data, not a substitute for reading the current FDD and speaking with existing operators.

Free decision snapshot

Before you talk to Astral Health Beauty, check the numbers buyers usually miss.

The unlocked report ties this brand's FDD disclosures to SBA outcomes, Item 20 movement, fee load, missing-data labels, and buyer assumptions — so you can decide whether this is worth deeper diligence.

FDD disclosure qualitySBA default outcomesItem 20 unit movementFee/cost stressComparable brands
Unlock 10 reports — start with Astral Health BeautyView sample report first

$19.99 one-time · Includes 10 reports · 7-day satisfaction guarantee

Astral Health Beauty Franchise Analysis

Astral Health Beauty requires a total initial investment of $87K to $131K (midpoint approximately $109K), with an initial franchise fee of $30K. The ongoing fee burden is 7% (6% royalty plus 1% advertising fund). This is below the industry average of approximately 15.5%, leaving more margin for the operator.

Astral Health Beauty does not publicly disclose Item 19 financial performance data in their FDD. This is a significant transparency gap — franchisees must rely on validation calls and personal research rather than audited financial representations. Prospective buyers should demand current unit-level financials from existing operators during due diligence.

Prospective franchisees should verify all figures against the most recent FDD, conduct validation calls with multiple existing franchisees, and consult with a franchise attorney before signing any agreement.

Analysis based on 2016 FDD filing. FDDIQ Editorial Team · Methodology

Total Investment Range$87K – $131K
MinMid: $109KMax

Key Metrics

Franchise Fee
$30K
Royalty Rate
6%
Ad Fund Rate
1%
Total Burden
7.0%
Royalty + ad fund
Units (2023)
-
Net Unit Growth
→ -
Year over year
Cash-on-Cash Return
~8–15%
Annual estimated return
Payback Period
~5–12 yrs
Break-even timeline
SBA Default Rate
~3–8%
Fewer than 50 loans on record
Median Revenue
~$800K–$2M
Item 19 disclosed
Red Flags Assessment
HIGH: Missing Item 19 disclosure
HIGH ×1
Premium Data

Unlock Full Franchise Analysis

Get cash-on-cash return, payback period, SBA default rate, and red flag details for Astral Health Beauty.

CoC ReturnPayback PeriodSBA Default RateMedian RevenueEbitda MarginRisk Score
Unlock 10 Reports - $19.99

Or sign in if you already purchased

Estimated using sector-average margins. Actual franchise economics vary by location, operator, and market conditions.

Astral Health Beauty vs. Health/Wellness Average

MetricAstral Health BeautyHealth/Wellness Avg
SBA Default Rate - 7.2%
Cash-on-Cash Return - 15.5%
Total Investment$109K$250K

Industry averages based on FranchiseIQ corpus benchmarks. ▲ = better than avg, ▼ = worse.

Astral Health Beauty Franchise FAQs

Common questions buyers ask about Astral Health Beauty, answered from FDD and SBA data.

How much does a Astral Health Beauty franchise cost?

The total initial investment for a Astral Health Beauty franchise ranges from $87K to $131K, according to their Franchise Disclosure Document.

What are Astral Health Beauty franchise royalty fees?

Astral Health Beauty charges a 6% royalty fee on gross sales.

What is the Astral Health Beauty franchise fee?

The initial franchise fee for Astral Health Beauty is $30,000.

How many Astral Health Beauty franchise locations are there?

Location count data for Astral Health Beauty is available in their FDD Item 20.

How much profit does a Astral Health Beauty franchise make?

Profit data for Astral Health Beauty is disclosed in FDD Item 19 (Financial Performance Representation). Check their most recent Franchise Disclosure Document for current figures.

What is the SBA loan default rate for Astral Health Beauty?

SBA loan default rate data for Astral Health Beauty is not currently available in the SBA database.

Is a Astral Health Beauty franchise worth it?

Whether a Astral Health Beauty franchise is worth it depends on total startup cost, royalty burden, FDD Item 19 economics, SBA loan performance, and local operator execution. FDDIQ compares these signals against similar franchises so buyers can screen the opportunity before paying for diligence.

Similar Franchises · Health/Wellness

Air
Limited Data
Allen Carr’s Easyway
No Item 19
$28K–$120K
ARCpoint Labs
Limited Data
$166K–$310K
Air
Investment N/A
Allen Carr’s Easyway
$28K – $120K
ARCpoint Labs
$166K – $310K
General Nutrition
$149K – $380K

Related Blog Posts

FDD Item 20: How Franchise Outlet Data Reveals System Health Before You Invest (2026)

How to read FDD Item 20 outlet data to assess franchise system health. Real unit growth, closure,...

2026-04-10 · General
WellBiz Brands: How a 5-Brand Beauty & Wellness Franchise Holdco Works | FranchiseIQ

WellBiz Brands (Drybar, Amazing Lash, Elements Massage) runs 754 locations. What this multi-brand...

2026-04-20 · General
FDD Item 7: Estimated Initial Investment - What It Really Costs to Open a Franchise (2026) | FranchiseIQ

FDD Item 7 breaks down every cost to open a franchise. Read all 23 line items, stress-test the ra...

2026-03-20 · General
Franchise Failure Rates by Brand (2026): SBA Default Data for 2,800+ Franchises | FranchiseIQ

We analyzed SBA default data, unit growth, and franchise system health across 2,800+ brands to id...

2026-04-18 · General
FDD Item 20 Decoded: What Outlet Transfers and Terminations Reveal (2026) | FranchiseIQ

FDD Item 20 shows how many franchisees left — and why. Learn to read transfer tables and terminat...

2026-04-01 · General
📬 Get notified when Astral Health Beauty changes fees
Free. No spam. Unsubscribe anytime.

Questions to Ask Before You Sign

5 data-driven questions every Astral Health Beauty franchise buyer should ask.

  1. 1.What is Astral Health Beauty's SBA default rate compared to its competitors?Learn more →
  2. 2.Does Astral Health Beauty disclose Item 19 financial performance representations?Learn more →
  3. 3.What is the net unit growth trend over the past 3 years?Learn more →
  4. 4.What is the franchisee termination and transfer rate per Item 20?Learn more →
  5. 5.What do the FDD litigation disclosures (Item 3) reveal about franchisor legal history?Learn more →
Generate attorney questions for Astral Health Beauty →Validation call guide →
Data sourced from publicly filed Franchise Disclosure Documents (FDDs) submitted to state franchise regulators. SBA loan data from public SBA 7(a) records. Information reflects the most recent FDD filing in our database and may not reflect current terms. Always verify with the franchisor's current FDD before making any investment decision. Not legal or financial advice.

Explore More

All Health/Wellness FranchisesFranchises Under $250KIndustry BenchmarksHealth/Wellness Franchise Costs ExplainedRoyalty Fees: Average Rates by IndustryFranchise Red Flags Checklist