ScorecardWorth It?HistoryDatabaseDistress Signals
QSRItem 19: ✗ Not DisclosedMedium Confidence · 65/100FDD data: 2020 · Stale

Mountain Man Nut & Fruit Co. Franchise Cost and Profit

FDD-based startup cost, franchise fee, revenue, profit, SBA default rate, and investment risk signals for Mountain Man Nut & Fruit Co..

Based on 2020 FDD · 3 filings in corpus

This page is using 2020 FDD source data. Verify the franchisor's current FDD before relying on costs, fees, or Item 19. It is excluded from search indexing until refreshed.

FranchiseIQ Score
39
D
High Risk
Composite score from 3 risk dimensions. Click for breakdown ↓
Health Score
D
49/100
2/7 metrics · Low confidence
Full analysis unlocks:
✓ Cash-on-Cash return
✓ Payback period
✓ SBA default rate
✓ Red flags assessment
✓ Comparable franchises
Unlock 10 Reports — Start with Mountain Man Nut & Fruit Co. →Already have access? Sign in →

Cost and profit at a glance

How much does a Mountain Man Nut & Fruit Co. franchise cost and make?

Based on FDDIQ's FDD corpus, a Mountain Man Nut & Fruit Co. franchise shows an estimated initial investment of $15K – $16K. The franchisor does not provide enough Item 19 data for a clean profit estimate. Use the links below to compare the cost, revenue, SBA loan history, and ROI against other franchises before you request the full FDD.

Startup Cost
$15K – $16K
Total initial investment
Profit / Revenue
Item 19 not disclosed
FDD Item 19 signal
Payback Signal
Estimate unavailable
Modeled return metric
SBA Default Rate
No matched SBA history
Loan repayment history
Compare franchise costs →Estimate franchise ROI →Check SBA default rates →Browse QSR franchises →Compare similar franchises →

Quick fee read: $8K franchise fee. These figures are directional screening data, not a substitute for reading the current FDD and speaking with existing operators.

Free decision snapshot

Before you talk to Mountain Man Nut & Fruit Co., check the numbers buyers usually miss.

The unlocked report ties this brand's FDD disclosures to SBA outcomes, Item 20 movement, fee load, missing-data labels, and buyer assumptions — so you can decide whether this is worth deeper diligence.

FDD disclosure qualitySBA default outcomesItem 20 unit movementFee/cost stressComparable brands
Unlock 10 reports — start with Mountain Man Nut & Fruit Co.View sample report first

$19.99 one-time · Includes 10 reports · 7-day satisfaction guarantee

Mountain Man Nut & Fruit Co. Franchise Analysis

Mountain Man Nut & Fruit Co. requires a total initial investment of $15K to $16K (midpoint approximately $16K), with an initial franchise fee of $8K.

Mountain Man Nut & Fruit Co. does not publicly disclose Item 19 financial performance data in their FDD. This is a significant transparency gap — franchisees must rely on validation calls and personal research rather than audited financial representations. Prospective buyers should demand current unit-level financials from existing operators during due diligence.

Prospective franchisees should verify all figures against the most recent FDD, conduct validation calls with multiple existing franchisees, and consult with a franchise attorney before signing any agreement.

Analysis based on 2020 FDD filing. FDDIQ Editorial Team · Methodology

Total Investment Range$15K – $16K
MinMid: $16KMax

Key Metrics

Franchise Fee
$8K
Royalty Rate
0%
Ad Fund Rate
0%
Total Burden
0.0%
Royalty + ad fund
Units (2023)
-
Net Unit Growth
→ -
Year over year
Cash-on-Cash Return
~8–15%
Annual estimated return
Payback Period
~5–12 yrs
Break-even timeline
SBA Default Rate
~3–8%
Fewer than 50 loans on record
Median Revenue
~$800K–$2M
Item 19 disclosed
Red Flags Assessment
HIGH: Missing Item 19 disclosure
HIGH ×1
Premium Data

Unlock Full Franchise Analysis

Get cash-on-cash return, payback period, SBA default rate, and red flag details for Mountain Man Nut & Fruit Co..

CoC ReturnPayback PeriodSBA Default RateMedian RevenueEbitda MarginRisk Score
Unlock 10 Reports - $19.99

Or sign in if you already purchased

Estimated using sector-average margins. Actual franchise economics vary by location, operator, and market conditions.

Mountain Man Nut & Fruit Co. vs. QSR Average

MetricMountain Man Nut & Fruit Co.QSR Avg
SBA Default Rate - 9.4%
Cash-on-Cash Return - 14.2%
Total Investment$16K$380K

Industry averages based on FranchiseIQ corpus benchmarks. ▲ = better than avg, ▼ = worse.

Mountain Man Nut & Fruit Co. Franchise FAQs

Common questions buyers ask about Mountain Man Nut & Fruit Co., answered from FDD and SBA data.

How much does a Mountain Man Nut & Fruit Co. franchise cost?

The total initial investment for a Mountain Man Nut & Fruit Co. franchise ranges from $15K to $16K, according to their Franchise Disclosure Document.

What are Mountain Man Nut & Fruit Co. franchise royalty fees?

Mountain Man Nut & Fruit Co. charges a 0% royalty fee on gross sales.

What is the Mountain Man Nut & Fruit Co. franchise fee?

The initial franchise fee for Mountain Man Nut & Fruit Co. is $7,500.

How many Mountain Man Nut & Fruit Co. franchise locations are there?

Location count data for Mountain Man Nut & Fruit Co. is available in their FDD Item 20.

How much profit does a Mountain Man Nut & Fruit Co. franchise make?

Profit data for Mountain Man Nut & Fruit Co. is disclosed in FDD Item 19 (Financial Performance Representation). Check their most recent Franchise Disclosure Document for current figures.

What is the SBA loan default rate for Mountain Man Nut & Fruit Co.?

SBA loan default rate data for Mountain Man Nut & Fruit Co. is not currently available in the SBA database.

Is a Mountain Man Nut & Fruit Co. franchise worth it?

Whether a Mountain Man Nut & Fruit Co. franchise is worth it depends on total startup cost, royalty burden, FDD Item 19 economics, SBA loan performance, and local operator execution. FDDIQ compares these signals against similar franchises so buyers can screen the opportunity before paying for diligence.

Similar Franchises · QSR

Chick-fil-A, Inc.
Revenue Only
$427K–$2.3M
McDonald's
Revenue Only
$1.5M–$2.7M
Get Fried
Revenue Only
$102K–$505K
Chick-fil-A, Inc.
$427K – $2.3M
McDonald's
$1.5M – $2.7M
Get Fried
$102K – $505K
MAGNOLIA BAKERY
$422K – $1.2M

Related Blog Posts

Franchise Remodel Mandates: When Corporate Forces You to Spend $50K–$500K You Don

Franchise remodel mandates explained: 5–7 year refresh cycles, $50K–$500K+ real costs, FDD Item 6...

2026-05-23 · General
FDD Item 19: Financial Performance Representations | FranchiseIQ

FDD Item 19 is the only place franchisors can legally show earnings. How to read financial perfor...

2026-03-19 · General
QSR Franchise Margin Compression: When Corporate Pricing Mandates Eat Your Profit | FranchiseIQ

QSR franchise profitability in 2026: pricing mandates, royalties on gross sales, CA $20 labor rul...

2026-05-22 · General
FDD Item 19: How to Read Financial Performance Representations - A Franchise Buyer

FDD Item 19: 95% of recent franchisors now disclose them, 5 ways numbers get spun, and how to bui...

2026-03-22 · General
FDD Item 7: Estimated Initial Investment - What It Really Costs to Open a Franchise (2026) | FranchiseIQ

FDD Item 7 breaks down every cost to open a franchise. Read all 23 line items, stress-test the ra...

2026-03-20 · General
📬 Get notified when Mountain Man Nut & Fruit Co. changes fees
Free. No spam. Unsubscribe anytime.

Questions to Ask Before You Sign

5 data-driven questions every Mountain Man Nut & Fruit Co. franchise buyer should ask.

  1. 1.What is Mountain Man Nut & Fruit Co.'s SBA default rate compared to its competitors?Learn more →
  2. 2.Does Mountain Man Nut & Fruit Co. disclose Item 19 financial performance representations?Learn more →
  3. 3.What is the net unit growth trend over the past 3 years?Learn more →
  4. 4.What is the franchisee termination and transfer rate per Item 20?Learn more →
  5. 5.What do the FDD litigation disclosures (Item 3) reveal about franchisor legal history?Learn more →
Generate attorney questions for Mountain Man Nut & Fruit Co. →Validation call guide →
Data sourced from publicly filed Franchise Disclosure Documents (FDDs) submitted to state franchise regulators. SBA loan data from public SBA 7(a) records. Information reflects the most recent FDD filing in our database and may not reflect current terms. Always verify with the franchisor's current FDD before making any investment decision. Not legal or financial advice.

Explore More

All QSR FranchisesBest Fast Food FranchisesFranchises Under $100KIndustry BenchmarksQSR Franchise Costs ExplainedFranchise Red Flags Checklist